CHRGJ Announces the 2017-2018 Transitional Justice Scholars

The Transitional Justice Leadership Program, developed in consultation with prominent figures in the transitional justice field, provides an opportunity for LLM and JD students to engage with CHRGJ’s Transitional Justice Project through coursework, scholarship, and internships. CHRGJ’s Transitional Justice Project is led by NYU School of Law Senior Fellow Pablo de Greiff, who concurrently serves as the UN Special Rapporteur on the promotion of truth, justice, reparation and guarantees of non-recurrence. The Project brings together teaching, documentation, research, and convenings on topics such as criminal prosecutions, truth commissions, institutional reform, and reparations programs in countries undergoing a transition to democracy in the aftermath of conflict or of authoritarianism.

Each year, a select group of students is chosen to take part in the Transitional Justice Leadership Program. This year CHRGJ has selected Tutku Bektas, Michaela Bolton, Paola Molano, Kaitlin Owens, and Duru Yavan. Read more about the new scholars and their research interests here.


Your information has been sent successfully!